Results

Nicholas Flores mail: nicholas.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:41:40 +0000
Do Trump And Clinton Matter?
Despite the fact that this election looks like it might be one of the most unique ones in history, polling numbers are starting to resemble those of Obama and Romney. Does it really matter who's running?
Mark West mail: mark.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 May 2016 19:30:26 +0000
The 'Game Of Thrones' Credits Recreated With Growing Mold Is Weirdly Captivating
We don't know how someone decided "hey, these close-up clips of mold growing are similar to GoT's growing cities," but they were correct.
Jimmy Gray mail: jimmy.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 06:48:02 +0000
The Unseemly Death Of The Amendment To Draft Women
How a fight against social progress in the US military collapsed in on itself.
Kyle Mcdonald mail: kyle.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 11:12:57 +0000
A Place Where Content And Conversations Finally Live Together
Your people, your knowledge, your culture – in one destination. It’s where you log on in the morning and where you spend your day. Plus, it's dead simple to use.
Shawn Ramirez mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 05:45:03 +0000
The NBA Won't Suspend Draymond Green, Even After Kicking Steven Adams' Nuts
The NBA did upgrade the punishment from a Flagrant 1 foul to a Flagrant 2 foul and fined Green. But he will suit up to play for game 4, despite the fact that he blatantly kicked an opposing player in the groin.
Arthur Gordon mail: arthur.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 04:45:03 +0000
Shonda Rhimes Will Bring Her Midas Touch To The Movies
Over a decade after Grey’s Anatomy premiered on ABC, and Shonda Rhimes’s iron grip on her TV empire is stronger than ever. Next up: movies.
Jeff Owens mail: jeff.owens@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:30:51 +0000
Internet Sensation Chewbacca Lady Has Officially Been Songified
Like any good meme, happy Chewbacca woman, Candace Payne, has taken under the musical wings of the Gregory Brothers — and it's damn catchy.
Benjamin Garcia mail: benjamin.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 02:42:02 +0000
The Messy History Of The Vacuum Cleaner
From hand-cranked contraptions to Hoover, how the indispensable modern cleanup gadget came to be.
Billy Richardson mail: billy.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 01:42:02 +0000
How Seth Rogen Made the Extremely Non-PC Comic 'Preacher' Safe For TV
Basically, he and his partners changed everything.
Peter Gray mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:41:40 +0000
Kris Jenner And The Shady Crew Behind Her $105,000-A-Year Business School
The Kardashian matriarch is lending her name to a gilded business school — but New York state claims it’s just the latest rebrand of a troubled European institution.
Douglas Simmons mail: douglas.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:27:27 +0000
The Downfall Of NYC’s Hottest Vegan
Sarma Melngailis had it all: an Ivy League degree, model looks and a hot vegan restaurant, Pure Food and Wine in Gramercy. Now, she’s got a mug shot, a $350,000 bail and husband Anthony Strangis: an alleged gambling addict with a criminal past and an 11-year-old child he hasn’t seen in over a decade.
Earl Campbell mail: earl.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 19:43:50 +0000
A Fat Stack Of CDs Actually Give The Hydraulic Press A Really Tough Time
Hydraulic press went mano a mano against a formidable stack of 100 CDs. The stack put up a valiant fight before a violent "disk fragmentation" caused the CDs to shatter every which way.
Johnny Reynolds mail: johnny.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:05:13 +0000
How An Ad Campaign Made Lesbians Fall In Love with Subaru
Subaru's decision in the mid-1990s to launch an ad campaign focused on lesbian customers was such an unusual decision — and such a success — that it pushed gay and lesbian advertising from the fringes to the mainstream.
Donald Martinez mail: donald.martinez@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:27:27 +0000
What Would Happen If Everyone Stopped Paying Their Student Loans?
With about 40 million Americans on the hook for some enormous loans, one question naturally arises: What would happen if we didn’t pay them back?
Donald Peterson mail: google@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 16:31:59 +0000
Local Sportcaster Calls Out Fellow Anchor In The Most Uncomfortable Way Possible
He can only forgive her because she is friends with his mother.
Carl Martin mail: carl.martin@daftest.website | web: carl.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:57 +0000
How I Accidentally Made The First Official Cuba-To-Florida Kayak Crossing
The shortest distance from Cuba to the United States is about 90 miles across the Florida Strait. By the standards of human-powered sea travel, it’s extremely doable.
Harold Gibson mail: harold.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:57 +0000
What Does A Dog See In A Mirror?
When your dog looks in the mirror, what does he see? A playmate, maybe. An adversary, sometimes. But could he possibly recognize himself? For that matter — does a dog have a sense of “self”?
Kevin Gonzalez mail: kevin.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:36:39 +0000
Watching Naval Academy Freshman Try To Climb A Lard-Covered Obelisk Is Never Not Funny
The Herndon Monument Climb is an epic, annual tradition for Naval Academy first-years (plebes), who must climb up an obelisk covered in over 200 pounds of melting lard to retrieve a white plebe "dixie cup" hat from atop and replace it with an upperclassmen's hat.
Jacob Ramos mail: jacob.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 22:27:27 +0000
Science Finally Explains Why Teen Boys Are Clumsy As Hell
University of Bologna researchers have found that teen boys experiencing growth spurts are unable to walk straight. Broadly asks them why science proves that teen boys really are awkward as you remember.
Daniel Warren mail: daniel.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:07:45 +0000
Machine Bias
There’s software used across the country to predict future criminals. And it’s biased against blacks.
George Mitchell mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:36:39 +0000
Poor Mom Gets Herself Stuck In A Bathroom Stall And Has No Idea How To Escape
The door from a neighboring baby changing station blocked her stall. She can't go under and she can't squeeze through. So, uh, now what?
Chris White mail: chris.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 17:57:09 +0000
Solving A Century-Old Typographical Mystery
How a strange face in a random 19th-century newspaper ad became a portal to a forgotten moment in ASCII art history.
Steve Butler mail: steve.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 00:41:40 +0000
Tinder Is Going to War Over Threesomes
You might remember 3nder, the oddly-named dating app for finding your very own three-person sexy time party. Well it seems that Tinder, a dating app with a similar name, is threatening to sue the company behind the app.
Alfred Burns mail: alfred.burns@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 18:44:21 +0000
How 'Calvin & Hobbes' Elevated The Comic Strip To High Art Status
Beloved by many, "Calvin & Hobbes" is true art in a comic strip. And that's largely because creator Bill Watterson turned down licensing deals and did everything relating to the strip himself.
Vincent Clark mail: vincent.clark@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:05:13 +0000
The Importance Of 'National Treasure'
The grittier Hollywood gets, the more we need uncynical action films like National Treasure
Douglas Torres mail: douglas.torres@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 19:43:50 +0000
Friendly Great White Shark Doesn't Understand Personal Boundaries
Sorry, Mr. Shark. You seem great and all but we are just really going to need more space right now.
Craig Washington mail: craig.washington@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:18:40 +0000
The Complete Web Developer Course
Become a full stack coder with 28 hours of instruction on HTML, JavaScript, CSS, MySQL, iQuery...the list goes on.
Clarence Campbell mail: clarence.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 18:55:22 +0000
The Case For Pink Pork
Raw pork may still be a restaurant rarity, but increasing numbers of chefs are starting to serve their pork cooked to medium-rare. Then again, many of them acknowledge that even faintly pink pork seems to freak the hell out of their diners. The question is, should it?
Ronald Lee mail: ronald.lee@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:05:13 +0000
Insect Poop Threatens To Damage The Marble At India's Taj Mahal
Swarms of insects breeding in a polluted river near the Taj Mahal are threatening the intricate marble inlay work at the 17th century monument to love by leaving green and black patches of waste on its walls, archaeological experts said Monday.
Todd West mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:07:45 +0000
Get Your Family On A Group Text
When everyone is at school or moved out, a group text can bring back those familiar dinnertime chats from your youth.
Adam Lewis mail: adam.lewis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 15:13:07 +0000
Officer In Freddy Gray Case Found Not Guilty Of All Charges
Baltimore Circuit Judge Barry Williams on Monday acquitted Officer Edward Nero of all counts for his role in the arrest and death of Freddie Gray.
Travis Fisher mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 20:07:45 +0000
How To Get Your Ass Kicked Gracefully
The first step is to protect your face, at all costs. Then pretend every punch hurts really badly, but never drop to the ground.
Dennis Roberts mail: dennis.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 17:48:09 +0000
Mid-Backflip Is Just About The Worst Time For Your Skis To Fall Off
Landing a double backflip is hard enough. Landing one without your skis still attached? Good luck.
Jeff Ward mail: jeff.ward@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 18:55:22 +0000
I Got High With My Mom At HempCon
Just how normal has weed really become in America? Normal enough to bring your mother to a marijuana convention? What if your mother is a 68-year-old Hasidic woman?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 15:59:33 +0000
Which Rock Star Will Historians Of The Future Remember?
The most important musical form of the 20th century will be nearly forgotten one day. People will probably learn about the genre through one figure — so who might that be?
Earl Lewis mail: earl.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 16:58:57 +0000
How Not To Die, According To Harvard Researchers
Want to live forever? Science hasn't quite cracked that one yet, but a group of Harvard researchers has figured out how to give you the best possible shot.
Earl Gibson mail: earl.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 18:55:22 +0000
Uber Wants Us To Think It's Environmentally Friendly, But Is It?
When nearly every other aspect of the gig economy has been quantified, why are we left clueless when it comes to the issue of Uber’s environmental impact?
George Henry mail: george.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 17:57:10 +0000
Why Do Any Of Us Have Orgasms, Really?
There are plenty of biological phenomenon that seemingly serve no purpose, so why are we so skeptical of the female orgasm?
Jeffery Morales mail: jeffery.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 16:58:57 +0000
The Hunt For Invisible Galaxies
Finding more 'invisible' dwarf galaxies could help astronomers solve one of the biggest questions: what is the Universe made of?
Harold Owens mail: harold.owens@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 15:59:33 +0000
A Weed Keurig Is On The Horizon
CannaKorp's new product looks a lot more like a coffee machine than it does a vaporizer. But what comes out isn't going to perk you up, it'll get you high.
more