Results

Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:49:22 +0000
How Backpage Became A Haven For Sex Trafficking… And Free Speech
The owners of Village Voice Media gamed the online classified business with Backpage.com and made millions. But when it became a breeding ground for child rape, the publishers became something else: defendants.
Alfred Ramirez mail: alfred.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 15:47:16 +0000
Australian Man Punches A Kangaroo To Protect His Dog
One-hundred percent as-advertised. Man sees kangaroo harassing dog. Man runs up to kangaroo. Man punches kangaroo. Fin.
Wayne Crawford mail: wayne.crawford@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:51:03 +0000
I Dialed A Wrong Number And Stumbled Into International Phone Fraud
It started when I was trying to call Cuba.
Jacob Gonzalez mail: jacob.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
Here's $20, Now Go Make Some Fossil Fuel Companies Mad
Arcadia Power lets you access clean energy for your home, no matter where you live. It’s completely free, and, if you sign up right now, they’ll even take $20 off your next utility bill. For those interested in supporting renewable energy (and sticking it to The Man), this is a no-brainer.
Harry Martin mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: harry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:24 +0000
'SNL' Explores Donald Trump's Twitter Urges
Alec Baldwin's back again, and this time he's looking for likeminded individuals online — watch the sketch that the real Trump had the time to watch (and, of course, tweet about) last night.
Gregory Rivera mail: gregory.rivera@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:51:03 +0000
The Daunting Task Of Making AI Funny
Writers behind Alexa, Google Assistant, and other conversational UIs talk about writing humor for robots.
Kyle White mail: kyle.white@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 19:51:04 +0000
Secret Pools In The Oregon Desert Are Magnets For All Kinds Of Thirsty Animals
Created by the government more than half a century ago, the "guzzlers" are kept running by volunteers set on bringing life to the withering outback.
Marvin Mitchell mail: marvin.mitchell@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:46:03 +0000
This LEGO Machine Demonstrates The Funkiest Gearing Method
Strain wave gearing is used in industrial contexts by incorporating flexible, bendable parts — this LEGO ball-moving machine accomplishes the same hypnotic result with a ring that moves like a robotic jellyfish.
Arthur Boyd mail: arthur.boyd@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:49:22 +0000
24 Confirmed Dead In Oakland Warehouse Fire, Search Continues
Authorities Sunday confirmed 24 dead and are searching for many in the burned out live-work warehouse in Oakland’s Fruitvale district that was the scene of a rave Friday night.
Paul Gonzalez mail: paul.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:49:22 +0000
The Neuroscientist Who’s Building A Better Memory For Humans
Ted Berger's implant electrically stimulates the brain to form memories — at least in rats and monkeys. And now, he’s testing one that could work in humans.
Gregory Perez mail: gregory.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:14:16 +0000
If You Watch One Cricket Highlight This Year, Make It This Amazing Catch
Aussie Steve Smith put his whole body into this incredible catch in a match between Australia and New Zealand.
Jerry White mail: jerry.white@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:53:41 +0000
Life And Death In East Jerusalem's Palestinian Refugee Camp
The camp is, according to Israeli law, inside Israel, and the people who live there are Jerusalem residents, but they are refugees in their own city.
Harry Gibson mail: harry.gibson@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:51:03 +0000
NASA Will Give You $30,000 If You Can Solve Their 'Space Poop' Problem
The problem is this: During launch and entry, astronauts are locked into their suits, unable to access any part of their body for hours. As a result, if they need to urination, defecate or are menstruating, they must do so in special adult diapers.
Peter Gonzalez mail: peter.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:02:27 +0000
Hillary Clinton's Been Hiking A Lot, So 'SNL' Turned It Into Sasquatch Huntin' TV
Kate McKinnon's not done playing Hillary Clinton just yet. Now it involves a lot more running through the woods and posing for Facebook profile pics.
Glenn Jordan mail: glenn.jordan@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 19:51:04 +0000
Chap Records Were Basically Yelp For 1900s Eligible Bachelorettes
The books helped women keep track of — and review — their suitors.
Kevin Patterson mail: kevin.patterson@daftest.website | web: kevin.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
The Power Of Will
Will Lacey was just a baby when doctors diagnosed a rare form of cancer and told his family there was only one end. Nobody then could imagine the journey ahead, from hospital rooms to board rooms, research labs to government offices, a furious race between hope and death.
Antonio Parker mail: antonio.parker@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 16:30:57 +0000
Eight Stocking Stuffer Gifts That Do Not Suck
These gifts are cool, useful and, at least for right now, are on super sale.
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
Arianna Huffington's Mission To Revolutionize How We Sleep
With the launch today of her new company, Thrive Global, Arianna Huffington is hoping to turn sleeping well into the corporate world’s most celebrated productivity tool.
Lee Gonzales mail: lee.gonzales@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:53:41 +0000
Physicists Mold Giant Photons Into Custom Shapes
The ability to manipulate photon shapes allows for the tweaking of light-matter interactions.
Joshua Martinez mail: joshua.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 23:36:31 +0000
Baby Groot Has Trouble Following Directions In The New 'Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2' Trailer
Groot the Younger played a minor role in our first look at "Guardians of the Galaxy," but he's all over the newest teaser trailer and we are all for it.
Kevin Long mail: kevin.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
The Science Behind White Rainbows
Fog bows are formed when sunlight meets moisture, refracting light from the tiny water droplets suspended in the air. While rainbows mostly appear after rain fall, as sunlight refracts through larger water droplets, fog bows show up when the sun shines on fog, consisting of much smaller water droplets.
Travis Henry mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 15:47:16 +0000
Beyond The Self, And The Rise Of Real-Time Culture
The throbber is a sign of temporal rupture. It is the last barrier to a perfectly smooth and seamless virtual experience. If you spot a “throbber,” you’ve probably got an issue with your hardware. These small digital animations, more commonly known as buffer icons, only appear when your internet connection or browser speed is too slow to manage the volume of incoming data.
Billy Mason mail: billy.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:57:17 +0000
A Happy Little Horse Playing With An Exercise Ball
We appreciate the way his fur is patterned so it looks like he's wearing socks.
Jesse Phillips mail: jesse.phillips@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:24 +0000
The Internet Is Spoiling TV
Our favorite shows have turned us all into internet detectives. But what happens when we outsmart the shows we love?
Chad Richardson mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:03:49 +0000
The Army’s Looking Into Putting Bacteria Into Its Electronics
Army Research Lab scientists are collaborating with biologists.
Harry Reynolds mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:15:18 +0000
Jennifer Aniston And 'Rachel' Work Out Their Friends-Ship On 'SNL' Weekend Update
Jennifer Aniston and Vanessa Bayer may have just filmed a movie together, but Vanessa's still a little nostalgic for Rachel Green.
Patrick Lee mail: patrick.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
Mapping 30 Years Of Pipeline Accidents
The frequency of oil and gas pipeline incidents suggests environmental concerns should go beyond Standing Rock.
Louis Reyes mail: louis.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
Obama Considering Post-Presidential Digital Media Career, Sources Say
President Barack Obama has been discussing a post-presidential career in digital media and is considering launching his own media company, according to multiple sources who spoke on background because they were not authorized to speak for the president.
George Howard mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
Is Passive Aggression A Necessary Evil?
Tight-lipped, frosty and fake, the passive-aggressive person never quite takes the blame. Is this always a bad thing?
Steven Martin mail: steven.martin@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:03:49 +0000
Someone Accessed The Dread Pirate Roberts' Account While Ross Ulbricht Was in Jail
Ross Ulbricht was convicted of being Dread Pirate Roberts, who ran internet drug marketplace Silk Road. But now it looks like someone logged onto DPR's Silk Road forum account... while Ulbricht was in federal custody.
Dennis Morales mail: dennis.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 15:47:16 +0000
Donald Trump's Tie Is Held Together With Scotch Tape
Not unlike our fragile democracy.
Benjamin Nelson mail: benjamin.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
Rob Gronkowski Is The Randy Moss Of Tight Ends
Maybe Gronk is just so good that he has taken Moss’s place as the quarterback-maker du jour.
Edward Mitchell mail: edward.mitchell@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:24 +0000
How Snapchat Kept Fake News Out
Being a control freak pays off. "It’s impossible for somebody to go rogue in Discover."
Paul Roberts mail: paul.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:43:22 +0000
Make A Better Facebook, For You And The Nation
Facebook’s not going to change. So if you want to get rid of fake news and break out of your bubble, you’ll need to do it yourself.
Carl James mail: carl.james@ventredi.eu | web: carl.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
Meet The 'Faithless Electors' Planning To Protest Trump In The Electoral College
Electoral college member Levi Guerra from Washington state pledged to break ranks with party affiliation to join renegade group’s attempt to unseat Trump.
Fred Hughes mail: fred.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
We Know How to Treat Opioid Addiction. We Just Don’t Use It.
Our antiquated conceptions of addicts prevent us from doing so.
Harry Mcdonald mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
The FBI Can Now Legally Hack Everywhere Around The World
Legal experts have described the move as the broadest expansion of extraterritorial surveillance power since the FBI's inception, an agency that has already embarked on international hacking operations.
more